Tweedy, Please?

Despite all her struggles in the past year, Cheryl Tweedy formally Cole has handled herself in grace and pride. Something we all wish to do in such chaos.

“This time, this time is my time
My life, lies in the base line
You tried to take what was all mine
My pride, I bowed down and I swear

My turn to make all the bells shine
I know that you know that I tried
I don’t count the tears I’ve cried
This car has driven its last mile”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

